Frontiers of Geodetic Science (previously Geodätische Woche) takes place side by side to INTERGEO Live + Digital from September 21st till 23rd. The Frontiers of Geodetic Science is a forum for discussion of recent scientific developments and applications in geodesy. Target group of this platform are particularly scientifc staff of labs and universities from all areas in geodesy as well as representatives from neighbour disciplines and users. Listed below are five topics designated for exchange of ideas and information. Contributions of young scientist are most welcome and will be highly appreciated!


scientific program



Theoretische GeodÄsie

(M Schmidt, WD Schuh, N Sneeuw, V Michel)



(A Eicker, M Horwath, J Flury, A Rülke)


GeodÄtische Referenzsysteme und Erdrotation

(F Seitz, J Böhm, D Thaller, S. Glaser, M Bloßfeld)


IngenieurgeodÄsie und GNSS

(S Schön, J Blankenbach, A Eichhorn, F Neitzel, L Wanninger)


Umweltmonitoring und Fernerkundung

(O Hellwich, J Müller, H Schuh, M Thomas, J Wickert, D Dettmering)


A detailed program you will find here at the end of July.

Information on the congress INTERGEO you will find here.

It is intended to have a 15 minute time budget per oral presentation (incl. discussion).


submission of contributions, registration, fees

Details on the submission and acceptance of conference contributions, as well as registration and fees will be published here from the end of May 2021.





Organizer is the AK7 "Experimentelle, Angewandte und Theoretische Geodäsie" of the DVW. The local organisation will be done by the Institute of Geodesy (Leibniz Universität Hannover).

Scientific Committee

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Steffen Schön Hannover
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Florian Seitz München
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Müller Hannover
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nico Sneeuw Stuttgart
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Schmidt München
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Kusche Bonn
Prof. Dr.-techn. Wolf-Dieter Schuh Bonn
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Schuh Berlin, Potsdam
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Lambert Wanninger Dresden
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Torsten Mayer-Gürr Graz, Österreich
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Neitzel Berlin
dr.ir. Johannes Bouman Frankfurt
Prof. Dr. Jens Wickert Potsdam
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Annette Eicker Hamburg
Jun.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ribana Roscher Bonn

Local Organisational committee

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Steffen Schön
Dr. Katja Lohmann

Place for your questions, comments and feedback:
phone: +49 (0)511 762-14654
e-mail: icsens[at]ife.uni-hannover.de



As of 2015 publications are released in the INTERGEO-archive

Publications from 2004 and 2009 till 2015 you will find here